A “LUCK”y day

Luck? I don’t know anything about luck. I’ve never banked on it and I’m afraid of people who do. Luck to me is something else: Hard work – and realizing what is opportunity and what isn’t.
-Lucille Ball

Luck. How can a man be lucky enough? Is it a word being driven just to say were fortunate than those of others? Or it might mean everyone is lucky because we choose to be one.

I can say I am lucky for most part. I am lucky because I have a loving family, supportive friends and I have a simple yet good life. I am lucky because I have a complete body; my health is good unlike others. I am lucky because I have food to eat unlike those unprivileged children begging outside.  Most importantly, I am lucky because I am alive. Is it really so?

I have encountered this word “luck” many times in a personality test I am taking as one of the social media exam I need to pass. From then, one by one question regarding the said word emerge.

A free online dictionary defines luck as “One’s personal fate or lot.” Is it really fate? Well, in some cases maybe yes. Some things in life usually come unexpectedly. Sometimes those are the things we usually think we can’t really have, but because there is what we called luck, then anything is possible.

But we cannot complicate luck with intelligence or hard work because the two words are really different things. Most people’s success comes from their own hard work and smart personality and not by luck. Sometimes, opportunities come and we need grab it once. Just by doing so, can we achieve what we want.

Lucky, we are all lucky in some part of our life. I believe in due time I will encounter the luckiest thing in my life ever. But, as long as it is not approaching I will just do the things I desired with hard work and astuteness. After all, we all have the chance to succeed; either by luck or fate, but in most part I believe it usually comes with God’s plan and grace. 🙂

Leave a Reply

