21 things I want to do and achieve before I die

Death is inevitable. One cannot escape death. We cannot run passed it or stop what has been planned or destined to us. In his book “Tuesdays with Morrie”, Mitch Albom elucidates that if people knows how to die, we will know how to live. Undeniably, that is true. People are always afraid of dying, but somehow we can make good sense of it.

I will be turning 21 after a month, and I believe I have been very blessed for the past years. Birthdays mean new life, but today, to change something, I will share here the 21 things I want to do and achieve before I die in no particular order.

  1. Celebrate my birthday with special children

I love kids. More than admiring them, I really want to share them some of the blessings I have or will have. I want them to feel that they are no different than those children they see or happen to hear. I think the happiest birthday for me is spending it with those kids and I think I will pursue that plan as soon as possible.

  1. Buy a brand new house and lot for my mother

As a kid, I really imagine giving my mother a brand new house and lot. It will be a two or more storey house with a garden because my mother loves plants. But, more than that, what’s important is giving her that dream in the same time as having my family members intact.

  1. Drive town with a motorcycle

I don’t know how to do biking. That is the same harsh reality for me because I also don’t know how to drive a motorcycle. This will be a great challenge for me to fulfill.

  1. Have a cup of coffee with Paulo Coelho

This will be my next ultimate dream come true if it will happen after I have collected all his life-changing books.  I am really excited to see and have a small talk with my favorite author, Mr. Coelho. How I wish it will happen. (Hey, Mr. Coelho, I’m your big fan. It will really be my pleasure meeting you asap. :))

  1. Complete my Nicholas Sparks’ book collection

I’m counting. More books. Frustrated but I think I can manage. Mr. Sparks, I will able to collect your books in time.

  1. Give my  brothers and sisters source of livelihood

As a good sister, yes, I also plan  of  giving my siblings livelihood. But I think I can really help them in due time after having a permanent job.

  1. Be the Editor-in-chief of a newspaper or magazine

I am not a frustrated journalist after all. But just to clear my conscience after having promise a high school classmate that I will be an editor-in-chief of a reputable publication, I will not able to break that promise if given a chance. 🙂

  1. Published a children’s book

This is our plan, not a dream, because I really believe we will come up with a good children’s book in time. I will be the writer and him, being the graphic artist. What a really good team-up 🙂

  1. Have a huge room for a library

I love books and my fascination for books leads me to this plan. I will really have a huge library for all the books I adore and it will be my hiding place.  Yes, just wait. 🙂

  1. Paint the most beautiful woman in my life—my mother

I am an artist. I enjoy drawing and painting when I was a kid. I think with more skills in painting, I will be able to create the most beautiful painting ever and that will cost more than the most expensive painting in the world. 🙂

  1. A night of stargazing and moon watching

What’s more romantic than spending a cold night stargazing and watching a full moon with all the telescopes and other apparatus at hand. We were holding hands and embracing each other while we were waiting for a meteor or a star that will fall out in the sky. How sweet 🙂

  1. Have a rest house overlooking a beach

Just looking at a beach will give me a calm and relaxing feeling. All you need is to look at it and alas! It will be a really refreshing view, far from the city life.

  1. A day feeding the street children

Street children are rampant in the city. I think the best way to help them is giving them a break from all the ugly happenings they are experiencing. Feed them, clothe them and make them happy and feel that we care about them. These are the things I want to share to them.

  1. A day at the home for the aged

Old people like our grandfathers and grandmothers have interesting stories to tell. I think I want to have a day listening to all these stories and be able to make them feel that I care about them. We will grow old in time, but I think, spending time with people like them is really an advantage, because we will learn all about life with them.

  1. Visit a haunted house

Apart from enjoying horror movies, I want to experience something new. I want to visit a haunted house and see if all those I’ve seen, watch or heard are really true. This will be a horrible yet challenging tour after all. 🙂

  1. Visit all the church in the country

I am a believer. My faith goes only for Him. I think the best way to travel to our country is by visiting all the church here. Have a pilgrimage. It will be a nice feeling giving Him your time because all this time, He has given us a great sacrifice. Why not pay Him back?

  1. Go to Hongkong Disneyland with my family

Family is what I define myself. Without them, I am nothing. I want to give them some time to relax and visit some new place. It will be the most rewarding thing I can give them.

  1. Visit Paris, France

Paris, France, the city of love and lights. When I was in my teenage years, I always tell my friends that if I will be given a chance to visit only one place, it will be Paris. I want to discern if it really is the best place for lovers. If so, probably, I will go back to that place and be married there. 🙂

  1. Go spelunking with my bestfriend

My bestfriend and I had   visited a cave once somewhere in Antipolo. I want to experience again going inside a cave and took photos of every rock formation I will encounter. Maybe, it will be our next date to remember. 🙂

  1. Be my best friend’s maid of honor

Every time my bestfriend and I goes to church, destiny heeds our way and we always encounter wedding celebration. Every time also, I always tell her that I want to be her maid of honor, and I really mean it.  Maybe in years, I will be able the most beautiful maid of honor ever and I will really wish my bestfriend the best of luck, because all the years we were together, I only wanted her happiness because I love her. 🙂

  1.  Have a garden wedding

You know who you are. J I want a garden wedding. I want it to be a garden full of butterflies and roses (different colors). I want it to be special and I look forward to that day, taking our vows and promising that we will stay forever, until the end. 🙂

Leave a Reply

