Forevermore

I have read this poem accidentally on a newspaper and somehow, I began to love every words and lines it possess. Love is really amazing when we show our real intentions. 🙂

 

Boy: Remember when I took your hand, and asked you for a date

Girl: And I agreed but cautioned you, that you should not be late?

 

Boy: Well, I got there quite ahead of time, and we went out that night

Girl: And afterwards I said I thought, you seemed to be all right.

 

Boy: You liked me in a way and yet, you were not really sure

Girl:  Though we had formed a friendship that forever would endure.

 

Boy:  And then the days and nights went by, I saw you more and more

Girl: Till finally I thought you were the one, I was really looking for.

 

Boy and Girl:

And then the time have come and gone, since you and I were wed

And still in perfect happiness, we plan the years ahead.

 

 –James J. Metcalfe (Enduring Date)

 

 

Leave a Reply

