A STARry aftern-ight

Christmas season is really fun. I’ve got to take a rest after a busy schedule in the office. Anyways, last December 22, I’ve spent a day in one of the biggest amusement parks in the country, “STAR CITY” together with my special friend.

and I'm done with you :)

and I’m done with you ๐Ÿ™‚

This is my first time to visit the said place for I was literally a “home-girl”. Just to change things, I planned this date and I was really “wow”, I really enjoyed the visitation, of course enjoying it with him.

We arrived at four in the afternoon and was thankful that the star city management was doing their service well (we never waited to a long line just to pay our fees :))

First things first. We go to the first place we have seen and that is the “Land of the Giants”. We’ve got to take pictures of the literal giants in the said attraction.

what a giant snail behind me! :)

what a giant snail behind me! ๐Ÿ™‚

Next,we’ve visit the harrowing “the Mummy”. The first step for me was ok, I open my eyes wide as I carefully followed the arrows for direction. But all of a sudden, when I’ve got the chance to hear horrible sounds, all I can do was to close my eyes with my right hand and shout “My God”. I was really terrified. lol ๐Ÿ™‚ I decided then not to take anymore, any attractions that are horror in nature. hahaha

Mummy, they're coming!

Mummy, they’re coming!

Next thing I knew, I was waiting for my turn to ride the biggest “Ferris Wheel”. I never wanted to miss that excitement of riding such for it is really wonderful when your inside and looking down to see all the nice views you can.:)

Spin, spin my Ferris wheel :)

Spin, spin my Ferris wheel ๐Ÿ™‚

We also tried the “Blizzard”. All I can say was, “Ouch” because my left leg was bruised because of the over energized rolling of the ride and I was just hitting the metal bar that separated our seats. I also got a medium headache, ๐Ÿ™‚ this is the reason I also planned not to take anymore any rides like that one. So I was really a coward. lol ๐Ÿ™‚

My favorite of all was the “Jungle Splash”. I really enjoyed splashing on the angry water, despite the fact that we were wearing rubber shoes and the consequence of it was leaving the ride with wet shoes. ๐Ÿ™‚

When Mr. Ferris Wheel met Ms. Moon :)

When Mr. Ferris Wheel met Ms. Moon ๐Ÿ™‚

For our add-ons, we decided to take a tour in Star City’s “Snow World”. We’ve experience a literal a cold, icy white Christmas inside the attraction. Good thing we bought gloves to reduce another cold sensation. I had fun splashing below an icy environment. ๐Ÿ™‚

White Christmas :)

White Christmas ๐Ÿ™‚

We have taken other attractions and was really fascinated with all of those. It was really a moment anyone should never missed. ๐Ÿ™‚

Hi Peter Pan, I'm Wendy :)

Hi Peter Pan, I’m Wendy ๐Ÿ™‚

Over-all, all I can say was “WHOA”. Thumbs-up for Star City. But above all, we should not forget that the true essence of Christmas is about sharing and giving what we can to others. It is abou spending the day with our loved ones and most especially, we should center the day offering thankfulness to Him, the Almighty Jesus Christ. Smile and Merry Christmas to all. May God Bless us! ๐Ÿ™‚

Starry hands :)

Starry hands ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

