“FIRSTs” of year 2013

Every New Year is a new beginning. So allow me to share my first post this year with different sets of “FIRSTs”.

FIRST THANK YOU

To start 2013, let me thank God for giving me another year, to see life’s beauty. Below is my way of thanking my one and only Savior, God, for giving me pieces of advice during my everyday battle in my workplace. Incredible it may seem, these notes are my living witness that God really wants me to see life in different perspectives. These notes comes from different places I have seen or read during my everyday rides, walks etc. Truly, God makes me happy in every  step of my way. 🙂

God's everyday reminders for me during my working days. :)

God’s everyday reminders for me during my working days. 🙂

FIRST PICTURE FOR 2013

new

For this 2013, I’ve decided to got my hair curly (coming from 21 years of straight hair style) 🙂 Sometimes you just need to change your look and try to experiment 🙂 A change in hair style can sometimes affect your mood or even your attitude towards something. lol 🙂

FIRST READ CHINESE ZODIAC

The SHEEP: My Chinese Zodiac :)

The SHEEP: My Chinese Zodiac 🙂

The sheep (or ram) is among the animals that people like most. It is gentle and calm. Since ancient times, people have learned to use its fleece to make writing brushes and skin to keep warm. As it is white, people describe delicate and precious white jade to be ‘suet jade’. Thus it is close to the meaning of good things.

Strengths
People under the sign of the sheep are tender, polite, filial, clever, and kind-hearted. They have special sensitivity to art and beauty, faith in a certain religion and a special fondness for quiet living. They are wise, gentle and compassionate and can cope with business cautiously and circumspectly. In their daily life, they try to be economical. Women born in this year are willing to take good care of others, but they should avoid pessimism and hesitation. They are kind in heart and commonly have symmetrical figures and features.

Weaknesses
Sheep year people are often worriers who are shy, pessimistic, moody, indecisive, over-sensitive, week-willed and puzzled about life. They are easily inclined to be deeply religious. They are timid in nature and like to be looked after by others. They like flattery, compliment and suggestions from friends. They do not dare to express their love openly and usually have interests in strange theories.

Fortune Foretelling in 2013
Overview: They get steady fortune in 2013. It is suggested to focus on the career this year to get a great achievement. They should care much about their family, especially about the health.

Career: They may get promotion, but they should be modest in case of being supplanted. A piece of advice is that they need to develop themselves in the everyday work to make a good preparation for the later opportunities. This is also a good year for people who would like to run their own business.

Wealth: The expense will be more than the income, but it will not be a problem, because they always get help from others. It is better to earn money little by little this year, by which they can have their own savings.

Relationship: The married people may have frequent arguments in the daily life, but the conflicts will not influence their relationship with their partners. Mutual trust and tolerance are needed. For singles, it is not suitable to seek for a partner so that they had better focus on career. The sheep people are also suggested to cultivate good relationship with their colleagues, one of whom may be their Lucky Star in 2013.

Health: They may feel not that easy both in physical condition and mental health this year. Therefore, they should spend more time on outdoor sports for relaxation. Healthy diet is a must to keep healthy. Keep away from the dangerous places to avoid the unexpected hurt.   

Horoscope and Numerology Elements
Earthly Branch of Birth Year: wei
Wu Xing (The Five Elements): tu (earth)
Yin Yang: yin
Auspicious Directions: east, southeast, south
Lucky Colors: green, red, purple; Avoid: golden, coffee
Lucky Numbers:3, 9, 4; Avoid: 7, 6, 8
Lucky Flowers: carnation, primrose, alice flower
Zodiac Sign Compatibility- Best match: rabbit, horse, pig; Avoid: ox, dog

-adapted from travel China guide

NOTE: Though this is just some of the fortune telling we often heard, still, our luck should rest on our hands. Keep aiming and believing. Choose faith above anything else. When all else fails, God still, is in control. Everyday is a blessing. 🙂

FIRST NEW YEAR RESOLUTION

Well, it is really not my habit to make new year resolutions. I only remembered having resolutions when I was a student and my teachers wanted us to write our resolutions at all. But of course, time changes. So, for this year of the water Snake, my biggest and wildest New Year Resolution is  TO HAVE NO MORE NEW YEAR RESOLUTIONS at all. If I want to change something, then I see to it that I will instantly do it. I do not need to wait for another year to have it done. Just easy. 🙂

FIRST PIECES OF ADVICE FOR 2013

I am no fortune teller, psychic, psychologists etc. I am an ordinary girl, a book lover, a blogger, a writer. But for this year, I want to be somebody. I want to be  someone’s friend, listener, I want change. So for this first post this year, I want to give everyone my first pieces of advice for 2013. 🙂

SMILE EVERYDAY

It is better to make yourself and others happy by just bringing your widest smile. 🙂 It increases our face value and it warms the heart of those who receives it. So better smile and give the warmest you can. 🙂

DECIDE YOUR HAPPINESS

Happiness is a choice. What lay in our hands are simple truths that we need to be happy despite those shortcomings we are experiencing. To be happy means to give and influence your colleague to appreciate life even if it is sometimes rude to us. Life is beautiful if we know how to see it from behind.

CHOOSE LOVE, CHOOSE GOD

To love is to look beyond imperfections. Sometimes God wants us to patiently wait for what we eagerly wants. Best to wait than to regret, because God, above anyone else, knows what’s best for us. It is planned. We should not look for love, we often forget that love is just around us. We are just busy trying to figure out what we do not have against those we already have. The simple rule in life I have learned so far was to appreciate simple things. Because there lies the most precious gem we can ever had.  🙂

Happy New Year! May we all have a prosperous 2013 ahead bounded by faith, hope and love. 🙂

Leave a Reply

