Valentine Moments

I had this memorable three events of Valentine this year. πŸ™‚

I never thought of having such because of my busy schedule. But I was blessed to have such time though much of it was really unplanned. πŸ™‚

Anyways, for my pre-Valentine date: I got the chance to meet my college buddy after almost five months of only “hi’s and hello’s” through cellphone. πŸ™‚ We had this unplanned meet-up after I had planned last Wednesday (February 13), to buy a book in my favorite booksale store somewhere in Sta. Mesa, Manila. So there, we had this long chit-chat plus his food treat. We had our dinner in Chowking and got home by 8 p.m. But that was really an amazing date. πŸ™‚

At last we meet again :) Gilbert and I. :)

At last we meet again πŸ™‚ Gilbert and I. πŸ™‚

For my Valentine date: I got this planned date with my bestfriend Princess. We met at our favorite hang-out in a mall somewhere in Marikina. From there, we’ve exchanged Valentine gifts. She had given me a card, paper-made flowers plus chocolates. So cool. πŸ™‚ I got this smile all over my face. We also exchanged stories. After which, we’ve decided to busy ourselves in a bookstore and had laugh for some passage we read in a book displayed in the shelf. We left by 8:30 p.m. πŸ™‚ So much has gotten into me that my day ended really awesome. Spending Valentine with my bestfriend (this was really a tradition) was so fun, really. πŸ™‚

Our Valentine together. With my bestfriend Princess :)

Our Valentine together. With my bestfriend Princess πŸ™‚

And of course, I had this post valentine day just yesterday. πŸ™‚ But it was not really a date. We had this date in our home. πŸ™‚ My boyfriend and I had our supper here in our house. We brought my family a dozen of donuts and had eaten siomai. πŸ˜‰ We also had this time to watch together a television show. πŸ™‚ Though it was a simple date, still, it was really fun and happy. All I can utter was “What a day!.” πŸ™‚

Our Valentine pose :)

Our Valentine pose πŸ™‚

So for this year, two thumbs up for my Valentine. πŸ™‚ It was really fun to celebrate this moment with those you really care and love. The sweetest thing you can ever do to them is to give them your precious time despite your busy schedule. Most importantly, Valentine is not about material things. It is the effort and thought that counts. πŸ™‚ Happy Valentine everyone!. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

