Laughter in the Rain

It’s a rainy season this entire week. 🙂

I love rain so much though many people hate it. I don’t know why, but I really appreciate the pouring rain. It’s as if rains are God’s blessings He wants to share with us. 🙂 

In other ways, I love rain because it gives me this ample feeling of searching for relief combined with its cold wind. Every time I look at every drop of it, I imagine those moments when life gets too hard for us but despite of it all, there is always a rainbow afterwards.

Below is the song I love to sing during rainy days. I love this song because its meaning is so powerful. It gives me this notion that rainy days means loving days also. It means giving the chance to let your love one feel they’re special by remembering them through good or bad times. Most of all, in this song, we can love repeatedly, rain, rain and rains of love. 🙂

Let’s sing along and love the rain now! 🙂  

Laughter in the Rain (Neil Sedaka)

Strolling along country roads with my baby
It starts to rain, it begins to pour
Without an umbrella we’re soaked to the skin
I feel a shiver run up my spine
I feel the warmth of her hand in mine

Oo, I hear laughter in the rain
Walking hand in hand with the one I love
Oo, how I love the rainy days
And the happy way I feel inside

After a while we run under a tree
I turn to her and she kisses me
There with the beat of the rain on the leaves
Softly she breathes and I close my eyes
Sharing our love under stormy skies

Oo, I hear laughter in the rain
Walking hand in hand with the one I love
Oo, how I love the rainy days
And the happy way I feel inside
I feel the warmth of her hand in mine

Oo, I hear laughter in the rain
Walking hand in hand with the one I love
Oo, how I love the rainy days
And the happy way I feel inside
Oo, I hear laughter in the rain
Walking hand in hand with the one I love
Oo, how I love the rainy days
And the happy way I feel inside

Rain and loving

Leave a Reply

