One Blessed Friday

Another year has been added to my age. πŸ™‚ But more than the nuisance I ought to feel, I was more of happy to reach this age. I am 22 now and I am proud of being such. πŸ™‚

September 6 fell on Friday this year. My birthday, I can say, was an awesome one. I had filed my leave in the office, three days before and decided to spendΒ my day in our home.

I go to mass 6 in the morning, together with my sister’s husband (we both have the same birthdate). It was a very perfect preach to remember. My day’s reflection goes: “Love means preparing yourself to be hurt.” It was something I pondered on.

We got home and was greeted by our loved ones. My sister gave me a pancake with my name etched on it. πŸ™‚

My birthday pancake :)

Then goes my friends wishing me a happy birthday on facebook. πŸ™‚

My cuddly sister's birthday message :)

My cuddly sister’s birthday message πŸ™‚

Kuya Mark's birthday greeting :)

Kuya Mark’s birthday greeting πŸ™‚

From L-R: Mam Jho and Ate Phan showing their birthday message :)

From L-R: Mam Jho and Ate Phan showing their birthday message πŸ™‚

I never expected to be greeted that way but I was really thankful. Moreover, my birthday will never be complete without my two special someone (my bestfriend Princess and my boyfriend Robert John). They made my birthday enjoyable and happy. πŸ™‚ Thank you guys. πŸ™‚

Birthday gifts given by Princess and RJ. :)

Birthday gifts given by Princess and RJ. πŸ™‚

Princess and I sharing my special day earlier that afternoon. :)

Princess and I sharing my special day earlier that afternoon. πŸ™‚

And of course, this week will never be complete without my niece who has given me her beautiful birthday card filled with so much effort. I really appreciate her work and she deserves my praise. Thank you baby Haya. πŸ™‚

Haya's birthday card for me :)

Haya’s birthday card for me πŸ™‚

Well, I had a very meaningful birthday ever. I just hope that I will be granted my birthday wish soon (I will patiently wait for it). πŸ™‚ Thank you Lord for a wonderful birthday. πŸ™‚

This is my birthday prayer:

Heavenly Father, thank You for giving me another year to enjoy and appreciate the life You had given me. Lord, without You, I am nothing. Thank You for everything. I love You and with you, I feel secure and blessed. May you continue to shower me with strength, courage, knowledge and confidence so I can fulfill the mission you serve me. Show me your love as I seek my way towards your loving arms.

As I confidently find your light in my darkest moment, may you continue to grace me with goodness. Fill my heart with love so I can shower kindness to people in need. Guide me Lord, as I traverse the road of unknown. I believe I can do all these with your guidance and love.

Thank You Lord. I always believe and trust in You.

Amen.

———-

This is a blessed birthday to remember. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

