For God Bless the Broken Road

I believe in true love. I believe in God’s perfect timing on how people were able to meet their one great love in one unexpected time. 🙂

There are a lot of stories to tell. But the best story people can catch up were those that says more of love. Love is a mystery. I heard so many love stories from different people of different perspectives. There are those who love more than the other, those who love equally, those who love because of pity and those who love living the vow they promise.

Once, I have read in a book that love is not always a 100%. Love is 60%-40%. There will always be someone who will love more than the other. Love is never equal. I come to believe that, too. But as soon as I experienced it, I began to believe that love can only be defined by how you live it. Love is a matter of faith, trust and understanding.

This afternoon, as I was watching television, I heard this singer sang the song below. This is the first time I’ve heard the song and I was really touched by the message it implies. Truly, to love and be loved is great. And once you showered love with someone, God will surely find a way to bless your relationship in the most majestic way as possible; even in its ups and downs. Trust Him because above anything else, God is Love. 🙂

Bless the Broken Road

Rascal Flatts

I set out on a narrow way many years ago
Hoping I would find true love along the broken road
But I got lost a time or two
Wiped my brow and kept pushing through
I couldn’t see how every sign pointed straight to you
[Chorus:]
Every long lost dream led me to where you are
Others who broke my heart they were like Northern stars
Pointing me on my way into your loving arms
This much I know is true
That God blessed the broken road
That led me straight to you
(Yes He did)
I think about the years I spent just passing through
I’d like to have the time I lost and give it back to you
But you just smile and take my hand
You’ve been there you understand
It’s all part of a grander plan that is coming true.
[Chorus]
Now I’m just rolling home
Into my lover’s arms
This much I know is true
That God blessed the broken road
That led me straight to you.That God blessed the broken road
That led me straight to you.

(originally by Nitty Gritty Dirt Band)
Let God write your love story
Leave a Reply

