Creating your own Destiny

When you are born blank in a painted world
Love can give you color

When the world is against you
And Love is lost

You must…

Create your own rules
Create your own friendships
Create your own escape
Create your own path
Create your own colors

Create your own adventure
…. identity
… courage
… hope
… happiness
… magic
… dreams

Create your own…

DESTINY.

These powerful lines from Blank: A Vinylmation Love Story’s struck me the first time I’ve watched its trailer.

As I’ve read from IMDB’s site, Blank: A Vinylmation Love Story is a 38 minute stop-motion animated film that tells the story of Blank, an unpainted Vinylmation, on an journey through an original new world to find his lost soul mate. Blank is an epic adventure in miniature scale, a completely original, heartwarming love story filmed entirely in practical stop motion. Unfortunately, the full movie is not yet available in the Philippines.

Anyway, I find this short film fascinating. I just love how the story is written fantastically (though its’s just the trailer I’ve watched). I really love disney movies because it always moves me and gives me this satisfying sense of belonging. Their simple stories run deep in someone’s mind and making them think of “what if’s?”

So, I just hope I can soon watch Blank’s full movie. Cross-fingers. I am just so excited about it.  Because I really believe that in a painted world where you’ve come blank, love can give you color. 🙂

Thumbs up for this ! ❤

Leave a Reply

