Living with Magic: The Enchanted Kingdom spectacles

“That’s the thing about magic; you’ve got to know it’s still here, all around us, or it just stays invisible for you.” ― Charles de Lint

I hold on to the belief that magic really exists.

There is always something out there worth looking for. There are magnificent moments in life to live. There are remarkable memories to cherish. Because in a world where things always repeat itself, we have the power to discover some magical moments.

After eight years, I was able to come back to the place where I believe magic really lives, Enchanted Kingdom.

EK facade

It was a two-hour ride going to Sta. Rosa, Laguna. But the trip was really magical in every step of the way. There, I was able to spent my Saturday with my God-given sister (my super close office mate), Ms. Angie, together with her family. Good thing she invited me to go with them (I was so grateful!) 🙂

with merlin and princess

We arrived in EK at 2:00 in the afternoon after leaving Manila at 12:30. We enjoyed every rides we take and was overwhelmed to the easy access to such (because the lines were not that long).

Enjoying the rides? Well, that’s what we do best. 🙂

  • Grand Carousel

Grand carousel

  • Up, Up and Away

up, up and away

  • Roller Skater

roller skater

  • Flying Fiesta

flying fiesta

  • Rialto Theatre

Rialto Theater

  • Wheel of Fate

Wheel of fate

I also decided to try Jungle Log Jam and Rio Grande Rapids. Unfortunately, I back out the last-minute because I discovered how wet I will be, after trying it. 🙂

Other rides include Disk-O-Magic, EKstreme Tower, Space Shuttle, Anchors Away, and other kiddie rides. I was not able to dare try these rides because I haven’t had the courage for extreme rides (but maybe I can try it  some other time). 🙂

EKstreme Tower

I had really a great time in Enchanted Kingdom. It was an amazing experience. For the second time, EK has fulfilled its mission of giving fun to people in such a splendid way. Because I believe that in EK, the fun never stops. 🙂

With them

MAgical Fireworks

Magic truly exists, if we just choose to believe it. 🙂

Us

Leave a Reply

