Once upon a child

I was once a child. 🙂

In our life, we all became a child. I remember how I enjoyed playing outside our house, together with my younger sister. We enjoyed playing tag along, hide and seek and other games.

My sisters. :) From L-R (Ate Eden, Me, Bebe Elaine and Ate Emay).

My sisters. 🙂 From L-R (Ate Eden, Me, Bebe Elaine and Ate Emay).

I can still vividly remember how my mother has gone tired upon calling our names when we haven’t gone home late in the afternoon. It was fun outside. We can do anything we want without being caught. 🙂

Being a kid is a really wonderful phase in once life. We have given a lot of opportunity to do all the crazy things you opted, without being scolded. These were the times I’ve realized that you did to enjoy life as it is;  innocent and live free. 🙂

My younger sister, Elaine and I, during her birthday.   From both sides are my older sister's friends. :)

My younger sister, Elaine and I, during her birthday. From both sides are my older sister’s friends. 🙂

Today, I am proud to say that I enjoyed my childhood days. I have become the kind of kid who got wounded after playing. I am a living witness of how you can learn to be strong once you’ve got wounded. 🙂 After all, a kid’s life can be measured by how many times you have able to stand up after all your falls. 🙂

I once became a child but I am happy to go beyond being an adult now because I have learn the basics of life in my childhood days. 🙂 We can all enjoy being what we are today, but don’t ever forget that once in our life, we became kids in our own different way. Happy kid memoirs! 🙂

My cousins (mother's side). :) I am in the right most side.

My cousins (mother’s side). 🙂 I am the last girl in the right. 

Leave a comment